21st Birthday Ideas

February 13, 2008 at 1:14 am Leave a comment

I turn 21 on the 27th of September this year and I’m bursting full with 21st Birthday ideas. Checking out the net though, i noticed that a lot of people have no idea what to do so I thought I’ll write down all my ideas cos I obviously won’t use them all. A 21st birthday party needs to rock and you want to remember the big day as being awesome (or in case you’ve consumed to much alcohol have fantastic pictures of you having a great time!)

Your party depends on a number of things. How many people would attend? What is your budget? With my 21st I want to have a fairly small gathering of friends, people I’d been to school with, my family, friends from Uni and from my work. Budget wise you need to take in the number of people into account and how much you’re actually willing to spend. Once you’ve figured out these figures you can move onto the fun stuff.

Depending on your personality and what you like and dislike, start to make a list of what you find fun. Is it drinking? Dancing? Sitting down to a four course meal in some fancy restaurant? Camping in the wilderness? Taking a cruise? Here’s a few examples. I have five older cousins, one who turns 21 a week before me and the others have already had their 21st. My eldest cousin is flamboyant and loud and she transformed her back yard into a beach. She had an inflatable pool, sand, massive palms in pots and a full catering service for food and drinks. Everyone had to come in their swimmers. My next eldest cousin is sophisticated and loves to dance so she hired out a room in a local restaurant with access to a bar and to an outside garden where she had a massive jumping castle just for party guests. Everyone had to dress in green, her favourite colour, and she herself with her elder sister performed their latest music CD for us. My third cousin is a little more quite and instead of holding her 21st at night, she had a garden party where everyone had to dress up with French style masks. She hired out a local vineyard which had beautiful gardens and a catering service and listened to old classics on a record player. My last cousin who’s 21st I went to hired out a hall, a DJ and a bucking bull! The theme was Western and we all had to dress up like cowboys and Indians.

So there are 4 completely different ideas that all turned out fantastically! I’ll write down all my other ideas for a 21st birthday party in a later post so keep tuned!

Entry filed under: 21st birthday ideas, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Toga Party

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

What I recommend

For a book I recommend for all die hard party enthusiasts or people searching for a cool celebration idea, check out this book here.

